

Waipā District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Waipā District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
O'REGAN, Susan		6,902
MYLCHREEST, Jim WOODHAMS, Chris WESTERBAAN, Bernard	Independent Independent	4,909 3,181 687
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		20 246
Susan O'REGAN is declared ele	ected.	
Pirongia-Kakepuku Ward (2 vac	ancies)	Votes Received
Pirongia-Kakepuku Ward (2 vac ST PIERRE, Clare THOMAS, Bruce	ancies) Independent	Votes Received 2,025 1,712
ST PIERRE, Clare		2,025
ST PIERRE, Clare THOMAS, Bruce		2,025 1,712

Cambridge Ward (4 vacan	cies)	Votes Received
PETTIT, Mike STOLWYK, Liz GORDON, Roger COLES, Philip	Independent	4,243 4,224 3,909 3,366
SANDERS, Don SMITH, Delwyn		2,557 1,794
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		3 115

Philip COLES, Roger GORDON, Mike PETTIT and Liz STOLWYK are declared elected.

Maungatautari Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
MONTGOMERIE, Mike	866
BENNETT, Les	515
INFORMAL	0

Mike MONTGOMERIE is declared elected.

Te Awamutu-Kihikihi Ward (3 vacancies)

BROWN, Andrew		2,675
GOWER, Marcus	The positive choice!	2,626
BROWN, Lou	Independent	2,609
WESTERBAAN, Bernard	Independent	1,489
FYNN, Bernie		787
PARLANE, James	Independent	575
INFORMAL		18
BLANK VOTING PAPERS		104

Andrew BROWN, Lou BROWN and Marcus GOWER are declared elected.

Waipā Māori Ward (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
STIRLING, Takena	309
ROBERTS, Gaylene	163
HARRIS, Bill	76
INFORMAL	1
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	17

Takena STIRLING is declared elected.

Cambridge Community Subdivision (4 vacancies)		Votes Received
DAVIES-COLLEY, Jo MACKAY, Alana MILNER, Sue BADGER, Elise		3,333 3,202 2,659 2,297
SLONE, David BRICKLAND, Krystie WEINBERG, Cherie SMITH, Delwyn WEBB, Micah OLIVER, Selina	Independent	2,152 1,929 1,573 1,556 1,395 1,371
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		10 306

Elise BADGER, Jo DAVIES-COLLEY, Alana MACKAY and Sue MILNER are declared elected.

Maungatautari Community Subdivision (1 vacancy)	Votes Received
MYERS, Andrew	576
BENNETT, Les	471
NICHOLLS, Ruth	353
INFORMAL	3
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	53

Andrew MYERS is declared elected.

Votes Received

Te Awamutu-Kihikihi Community Subdivision (4 vacancies)

Votes Received

HOLT, Ange TAYLOR, Jill WHITAKER, Sally WOOD, John		2,677 2,340 1,944 1,823
HALL, Norris CHRISTIE, Georgina WESTERBAAN, Bernard PARLANE, James	Independent Independent	1,782 1,691 1,647 687
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 166

Ange HOLT, Jill TAYLOR, Sally WHITAKER and John WOOD are declared elected.

The voter return was 39.65%, being 15,703 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waipā District Council 13 October 2022